What are penalties for a conviction of Indecent exposure in Arizona?
There is wide range of possibilities for a conviction of this type. If the victim is fifteen or more years of age it is a class 1 misdemeanor. While there is not a mandatory jail sentence, the maximum jail term for a class one misdemeanor is 6 months. If the victim is under the age of fifteen the conviction is a class 6 felony. While probation is possible, a judge has the ability to sentence a person to a prison term ranging from a few months up to 2 years.
About Lawrence Koplow
Lawrence Koplow exclusively practices criminal defense. We are experienced sex crime defenders, led by a former Arizona prosecutor. The mission of our firm is to defend those falsely accused of crimes and help those who have been “overcharged.” The firm is led and managed by Lawrence Koplow, a former prosecutor with… read more »